It's my life, but not as I knew it!

Archive for 10/05/2015

Trendy Tot Thursday (07/05/2015)

What are your go-to home clothes? Do you, like me, step through the front door and put your pyjamas on? Or do you keep your normal clothes on? I am very fussy about outdoor clothes going anywhere near our beds etc so Biscuit and Cracker spend all their time at home in clean indoor clothes.

I try to keep these indoor clothes as comfy as possible; soft, cosy fabrics with no uncomfortable buttons/zippers/etc. This week Biscuit and Cracker are in the comfiest of clothes- tracksuits!

IMG_2166.JPG

Biscuit’s matching trousers and jumper are from Gap Kids. The good thing about the trousers is that they have a tie-waist; Biscuit is getting much longer legs but has such a skinny waist that most trousers fall off her. The material is soft, warm and comfortable.

Cracker’s stripy top is also from Gap Kids. It is super soft and cuddly. His trousers are from Primark and have a ‘drop crotch’. I’m pretty sure this is meant to be a fashion statement but, ever the practical mum, I see it as more room to move and more room for large nappies!!

And, of course, accessorising is so important, even in a tracksuit. That’s why both Biscuit and Cracker tried on my high heels when I was getting ready to go out!

IMG_2167.JPG

I was impressed that they managed to stay upright in them!

I hope you enjoy reading our Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!