It's my life, but not as I knew it!

Morning! Thank you for joining us on another Trendy Tot Thursday, where you can see what funky outfits Biscuit and Cracker have worn this week.

Our childminder held a little party during the week where she asked all the children to turn up in Disney fancy dress. Of course you’ve seen the twinkles’ Frozen clothes before but we went for something slightly different this time.

It would have been easy to get Biscuit a princess fancy dress, but I never feel that they are very comfortable as they are never made from soft material. Biscuit absolutely adores Doc McStuffins and I was so pleased when I found this lovely Doc nightie/playdress from George at Asda. She looks so cute and it comes with a Doc headband. We teamed it with some Doc McStuffins leggings (also from George at Asda), a long-sleeved vest and her trainers from Primark. She was so chuffed when she saw what she was wearing to the party!

IMG_2086.JPG

It is always hard for boys to do fancy dress, I think. There are lots of superhero costumes available, but they are not really Disney! I popped in to Asda and found him a lovely new Olaf t-shirt. I also bought him a pair of Mickey Mouse pyjamas. Can you guess which t-shirt he wanted to wear? You guessed it, he went in a George at Asda Mickey Mouse t-shirt! We layered this with a Mini Club from Boots long-sleeved t-shirt and tracksuit trousers. He is, obviously, wearing his brown boots from Clarks. As Biscuit was wearing her headband, Cracker also wanted to wear one and only pink would do! He borrowed my American Apparel one.

IMG_2085.JPG

I hope you enjoy reading our Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (26/03/2015)" (3)

  1. Haha, Cracker you look adorable, the headband really suits ya bud! I am loving the Doc McStuffins outfit on Biscuit. Thank you for sharing and I hope they had a fab party #TT_Thursday

  2. Awww!! Cracker’s headband is ace!! My two would be super proud of their choices too – Syd adores Doc & Sam is “Miggy’s” biggest fan!! Hope they enjoyed the party! #TT_thursday

  3. teentweentoddler1 said:

    These two are just the so cute! Biscuit looks so happy to be Doc Mcstuffins x TT_Thursday

Let me know what you think.

