It's my life, but not as I knew it!

Hello from a bit of a rain-swept Italy. We travelled to Livorno on Saturday to stay with Rob’s mum and sister (more about travelling with twin toddlers coming soon) and are spending a week relaxing after the end of my degree.

Packing for Biscuit and Cracker is a lot harder than I find packing for myself, I don’t like the thought of leaving any of their clothes at home in case they need them. I packed many of Biscuit’s gorgeous dresses and a whole pile of Slugs and Snails tights for the week and Cracker had lots of t-shirts and trousers.

I have already mentioned in last week’s Trendy Tot Thursday that Biscuit spent Christmas Day as Anna from Frozen, complete with a gold hat! We teamed it with Storm Slugs, which looked really cool.

IMG_1933.JPG

Well she wore that simple, but lovely dress again at her Nonna’s house.

IMG_1931.JPG This time we teamed that dress, which is from Primark’s Frozen collection, with Hoot Slugs. I probably wouldn’t have put that pattern with the dress, but Biscuit wanted to wear them and, I think, she pulls it off. I like this dress as it is not “dressing up” per say (as in, it’s not a fancy dress outfit) but it is obviously Frozen and, as such, will make your little Frozen fan happy. They also do an Elsa version too.

Cracker, not to be left out of the Frozen fashion, is wearing an Olaf t-shirt (also from Primark’s Frozen collection.

IMG_1932.JPGAs it was a little chilly we teamed it with a grey long-sleeved t-shirt from Gap. He is also wearing blue combat trousers, also from Primark. These are really good as they are lined so they are warmer and are very hard-wearing. It is not as easy finding Frozen fashion for boys, even though they love it just as much as the girls, but I like this t-shirt and, more importantly, so does Cracker.

Being from Primark means that I am happy for them to run around and be toddlers in them, they wash really easily and buying them won’t break the bank.

I hope you enjoy reading our Frozen Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (22/01/2015)" (6)

  1. teentweentoddler1 said:

    I love the Frozen theme. I reckon that dress would go with any slugs and snails tights 🙂 x

  2. Loving the Frozen theme this week, Leah actually has the same dress as Biscuit which I’ve been saving for a future #TT_Thursday week haha. Absolutely gorgous. Lewis would love Crackers Olaf t-shirt, lovely! Thank you for sharing x

  3. OMG!! I am LOVING the frozen collection!! So cute! I am also very jealous about your trip to Italy!! #TT_Thursday

Let me know what you think.

