It's my life, but not as I knew it!

Happy New Year to you, my lovely readers. I hope you all had a lovely holiday and a peaceful start to the new year. Wow, it’s 2015 already. I know it’s a cliché, but how fast did last year go?! I managed to squeeze in a degree and a change of career, no wonder it was a full on year.

Now, back to matters at hand- our first Trendy Tot Thursday of the year. I have brought a bit of a compilation of outfits from the last few weeks, since you last heard from me.

Now, there can be no denying that it is well and truly onesie weather. It has been a bit wet, miserable, windy and chilly and Biscuit and Cracker are here to show you how they kept nice and warm.

IMG_1916.JPG
Firstly, here they are in gorgeous fleecy onesies from M & Co. We don’t have a store near us, but we visited the one near my parents on Boxing Day and found these as bargains in their sale. They are lovely and baggy as I got the next size up for them and, as we have found all M & Co products they own, very good quality for a very reasonable price. For boy/girl twins (or siblings) I like the fact that the pattern is the same on both onesies, but that the colour is different. Yes, Biscuit’s is a bit garish pink but the burgundy on Cracker’s one is a nice change for him.

IMG_1917.JPG
Next up are these absolutely beautiful fleecy onesies from Monsoon. I didn’t even realise that they did boys clothing, but my mum found these items and I adore them. The fleece is really thick and superb quality and the patterns are gorgeous. I particularly love the flowers on Biscuit’s one. They are exactly the same age range as the M & Co ones (3-4 years) but are a good 3-4 inches shorter. I couldn’t believe the difference in the size, it was only when I hung them up next to each other that it really shocked me. So, unfortunately, we probably won’t get as much wear out of our Monsoon ones.

IMG_1915.JPG
Finally we have Biscuit’s cotton pawprint onesie from T K Maxx. Cracker gets hot running around full speed all the time (boys; they’re either running around or fast asleep) but Biscuit can get chilly so I got her this to keep warm in the house. I was dubious about the pattern when I bought it, but I actually think it looks super cute on her and she loves it- what more can I ask for?!

I hope you enjoy reading our Trendy Tot Thursday in 2015 as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (08/01/2015)" (5)

  1. omg I do love a good onesie and these are fab, love the fleecey ones form M&Co

  2. I agree with you completely about it being onesie weather, my 2 are living in onesies at the moment. Although like Cracker, Lewis gets really hot and sweaty in his… its deffinately a boy thing! My favourite is by far Biscuits pawprint onesie, its adorable! Thank you for taking part #TT_Thursday

  3. Some more onesies! We must invest in some! They look super comfy xx #TT_Thursday

  4. OMG the Monsoon onesies are BEAUTIFUL!! Happy new year to you, too btw! #TT_Thursday

Let me know what you think.

