It's my life, but not as I knew it!

This is a special Trendy Tot Thursday for me, I get to show you some of Biscuit and Cracker’s Christmas clothes! You may see some more over the next couple of weeks too!!

IMG_1856.JPG

Cracker’s t-shirt says “Time To Party, Santa’s Here”. This made me giggle when I first saw it. I love the sleeves on this top too, it looks as though you’ve layered two tops already. It is from Mothercare. I wanted him to wear denim shorts with the outfit, but he decided he wanted red shorts (like Lightening McQueen wears, apparently!!!). They are from Mini Club at Boots. Obviously, no Christmas outfit would be complete without limited edition Elf tights from the amazing Slugs and Snails (my own mother had the cheek to ask where they were from, as if they wear tights from anywhere else?!?!). Of course, you get the same quality as you do from any of their tights, it’s just coupled with an amazing Christmas design!

IMG_1858.JPG

Biscuit’s t-shirt declares she is a “little pud”, slightly ironic considering her extremely petite frame but it’s so cute I couldn’t resist. It is also from Mothercare. I have layered this over a dress from Mini Club at Boots. It has a lovely pink geometric design on it, the only reason it’s layered under the top is so you can see what the top says! In new year, I could swap them round to make the outfit last longer (not that I have any problem with Christmas clothes in January, or any time of year for that matter). She also has those fantastic Elf tights from Slugs and Snails, I count ourselves lucky as they sold out pretty quickly in the twins’ size. They are so fantastic, and we’ve had so many great comments from people out and about when they wear them (hoping that next year this design will come in Mama Slug size….. hint hint!).

IMG_1857.JPG

I hope you enjoy reading our festiveTrendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (04/12/2014)" (4)

  1. wow wow WOW! Them tights are amazing, coupled with the red shorts on Cracker he really does look as if he’s an elf! Amazing! The pink dress on Biscuit is lovely, I’ll have to keep an eye our for that! Thank you for sharing #TT_Thursday

    • I know, how cool are the tights? I can see why this design has been so popular, it’s not “in your face jingle bells”, especially when worn with something over the top. I love Mini Club clothes, they are so hardwearing and wash so easily. We’re lucky that our local Boots usually has a good selection of kids clothing in there. Thanks for reading!

  2. OH MY GOODNESS!! Those Elf tights are amazing!! So cute!! #TT_thursday

  3. Oh I do love those tights! I’ve been aware of Slugs and Snails for ages but haven’t ever bought from them – think it might be time!

Let me know what you think.

