It's my life, but not as I knew it!

Yay! It is finally cold! Biscuit and Cracker have had their winter jackets hanging in the wardrobe for ages and now, finally, we can get them out and get some use out of them!

IMG_1784.JPG
Absolutely ages ago Zulily had fantastic coat and trouser sets from Blanc de Blanc (I can’t find a website for them, if anyone knows of one please let me know as I’d love to get more of their stuff in the future). They are waterproof with a soft fleecy liner (and the sets came with a hat each, as modelled by Biscuit) and are fantastic.

IMG_1791.JPG
For this trip out we didn’t need the trousers, but I can see when they would be useful and I kicked myself for not putting them on the twins in fireworks night! The coats kept them warm and cosy. Biscuit is wearing a wool dress from George Clothing at Asda. It is 12-18 months but is so generously sized that it is still good now, at 28 months. I teamed this with her autumn Slugs and Snails, bought from Itsy Bits (a lovely independent seller of all things pretty and perfect). Her Clarks boots seem to be permanently on her feet as it has been a bit too wet for trainers.

IMG_1790.JPG
Cracker is wearing his coat with a pair of jeans from Next which look really cool. The denim is really thick and I do worry about him being a bit cold in them (compared to thick tracksuit trousers for example), especially when they get wet. The slide was a little damp and the jeans stayed wet and cold for ages afterwards (next time he’ll be wearing a pair of Slugs and Snails underneath them to keep his legs warm)! His Clarks boots are also always on his feet, he has extremely wide feet and we struggle to find shoes so when we do he gets a lot of wear out of them.

I may be in the minority for saying this, but I hope the cooler weather is here to stay and Biscuit and Cracker can model the warm cosy clothes they have waiting for them. And just wait for the Christmas clothes to come out….. SO excited!

I hope you enjoy reading our Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (06/11/2014)" (2)

  1. Gorgeous outfits and the coats are absolutely gorgeous… did you know I now own a pair of Slugs & Snails tights for Leah!? haha! Thank you for sharing #TT_Thursday

  2. I love those coats!! Sooo funky! #TT_Thursday

Let me know what you think.

