It's my life, but not as I knew it!

The twins spent another unseasonably warm autumn day in the park running around and burning off some of their never-ending energy!

I have voiced my love of those amazing tights from Slugs and Snails time and time again on this blog and this week both Biscuit and Cracker are wearing a pair. I have also got my long awaited ‘Mama Slugs’ and wore them on a chilly day at work- got plenty of lovely comments from other Mamas (but luckily for you, this post is about my beautiful twinkles, so no photos of my legs will appear here)!!

IMG_1773.JPG

You will be able to see from their pictures how comfy and stretchy the tights are, they ran around, jumped and climbed with no problems at all. The patterns appeal to parents and children alike and the anti-slip sole means that they are safe running around at home too.

IMG_1772-0.JPG

Cracker is wearing green owl Slugs with red shorts and a green striped t-shirt from Mini Club at Boots. That’s the other great thing about tights- they prolong summer outfits like shorts! His boots from Clarks make yet another appearance as they are great for him to run around in, especially in this unpredictable weather.

IMG_1771.JPG

Biscuit is wearing her multi-coloured ghosty Slugs with a pretty multi-coloured tea-dress from Mini Club at www.boots.com which is a good length on her at the moment. Her Clarks boots make another appearance too!

I love how colourful little ones clothes can be, and that mixing and matching colours and patterns looks really cool on them, without compromising on comfort and substance.

I hope you enjoy reading our Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (30/10/2014)" (8)

  1. I am a big fan of slugs and snails – both my two wear them x
    #tt_thursday x

  2. They both look so cute x

  3. Right I’m giving in and ordering Leah a pair of tights… it’s just got to be done now!! I am gutted we don’t get to see your Mama Slugs, please do share them next week. #TT_Thursday

    • So glad I have inspired you šŸ˜‰ I promise, you won’t regret it- hands down the best tights ever! Super cute and super good quality too, what more could a Mama ask for.
      P.S. They do clothes too- just ordered a top each for both the twins!!

  4. LOVE both of these outfits! I am a huge fan of funky, bright, clashy prints and patterns – B&C both look super cool!! I also want to see your tights!! #TT_Thursday

Let me know what you think.

