It's my life, but not as I knew it!

IMG_1646.JPG
“What should we wear today”!

No wonder I love picking the twins’ clothes out, look at their beautiful wardrobe from Feather and Black! The only problem is that it is full of lovely clothes all ready for the winter and we haven’t had days cold enough to justify getting them out- just you wait though!!!

This week I have to apologise for the photos. My pictures are never the best quality but this week, in particular, Biscuit and Cracker have been camera shy. They smile and pose beautifully for me, until I get the camera out, then they move and run away!! Typical!

IMG_1651.JPG
Cracker wore these fantastic nautical shorts from Boots MiniClub. They are quite smart shorts, but still comfortable and fashionable. His t-shirt is part of a set from Vertbaudet. It came with some brilliant denim dungarees (watch this space, I’ll be showing them soon) but I teamed it with these shorts. It is a plain t-shirt, but with the pocket detail on the sleeve that adds a different dimension. It also has poppers down the back which sounds bizarre but it means the t-shirt looks quite fitted as it doesn’t have to go over his head. I teamed it again with his funky Scruffy Dog Shoes. Cracker is super picky over his shoes, he will go into full blown tantrum mode if you try and put on shoes he doesn’t want to wear!!!

IMG_1653.JPG
Two outfits for Biscuit this week. The first is a long-sleeved t-shirt from Boots. Again, this was part of a set with a beautiful denim dress (I love these sets, you can really get your money’s worth by mixing and matching the clothes to make different outfits). But she wore it with this fabulous, patterned skirt from George at Asda. Our childminder adores this skirt on Biscuit, and we always get compliments on it when she wears it out. I love the 60s vibe to it, particularly when she wears it with a little jumper and some trainers and ankle socks! For this outfit, I teamed it with some Crocs. Love them or hate them for yourself, you can’t deny how handy they are for kids! The second outfit is a long-sleeved dress from Boots. Again this also came with navy, spotty leggings, but she didn’t want to wear them (toddlers, hey?). This outfit is also teamed with her Scruffy Dog Shoes. The twins always want to match each other and, as Cracker had his Scruffy Dogs on, Biscuit had to wear hers!! Funny bunnies šŸ˜‰

I hope you enjoy reading our Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it! Check out The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for more!

Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Let me know what you think.

