It's my life, but not as I knew it!

Welcome to the first #TT_Thursday of September, I am amazed at how quickly this year is flying by. My uni course is hotting up with ten tons of work due in the next month or so, hence why I’m slightly late with my post (again). Thanks to The Mother Geek and Clearly Bex for being patient hosts of this linky!

IMG_1610.JPG
These are important photos to us as the twins have never been in supermarket trolley before!! Living in Central London means we use baskets or online shopping. Grateful that this supermarket had a trolley with two seats next to each other, not sure how we’d have sorted this shop out otherwise!

IMG_1611.JPG
Miss Biscuit is wearing a really funky Primark ‘rock star’ dress. It is a nice length, has sleeves for chillier days but is light enough that she can run around and not get uncomfortable in it. I have, obviously, teamed them with Slugs and Snails tights. She is so comfortable in them, I genuinely can’t sing their praises enough (and can’t wait for my mummy-size ones to be delivered). As you can see from my pictures, I also had her in a back carry in our beloved Manduca sling. Having tights on means that she has no gaps for cold drafts to get in and no bare legs to get rubbed. I wouldn’t normally pair this outfit with white Clarks shoes, but we are getting the last wear out of them and I don’t mind if they get slightly messed-up!

IMG_1612.JPG
Mr Cracker is wearing some super comfortable tracky bottoms from Primark that he can run around in and fall over in (!!) and that are long enough to wear in the Manduca sling. He is also wearing out his Clarks shoes by jumping in every puddle within a 10 foot radius! The bit I love about his outfit is his rain jacket. This is a fantastic Boots MiniClub jacket that is waterproof, warm enough to keep the wind out but light enough to be suitable for Autumn or Spring. You may be thinking “so what, most jackets do that” but the great thing about these is that they fold down into little bags.

IMG_1613.JPG
This photo shows Cracker’s jacket open and as a bag, and shows the style of Biscuit’s coat too. I loved them so much that I bought more than one size of them. As a MoM (Mama Of Multiples) I am always on the look out for things that make my life easier- these coats fold down really small, they have Velcro ties to strap on to bags, buggy or, even, for the twinks to carry themselves. They will go over a t-shirt for summer showers or layered with jumpers for colder days. Why are all toddler coats not made like this?!?!
I hope you enjoy reading our slightly delayed Trendy Tot Thursday as much as I enjoyed writing it!
Hope to see you again next week for another Trendy Tot Thursday, and please feel free to stop by and say ‘hi’ whenever you have time!

Comments on: "Trendy Tot Thursday (04/09/2014)" (4)

  1. I am loving the practicality of both Biscuit & Crackers outfits this week. The packaway parka jackets are also a brialliant idea… something I think I should invest in sharpish! Thank you for sharing #TT_Thursday.

    p.s. dont worry about being “late linking” up… your not late at all, the linky is open until Sunday midnight – your only late if the linky is closed 😉 x

    • Aw thanks. I was never going to be a mama who bought clothes simply because they’re pretty, they all have to be practical and hard wearing. The fact that they look good too comes second for me. And, of course I think the twins would look cute in anything!!!
      The Boots jackets are amazing. Absolutely a ‘best buy’ for me.
      Thanks, it does annoy my OCD nature not to post a #TT_Thursday on a Thursday, but at least it means I haven’t missed it yet!!!
      X

  2. LOVE both outfits! Those back carriers look like lifesavers too! I used a sling for Syd but only til she was about 8m old. The coats are genius too! Thanks for joining in with #TT_Thursday x

    • Thank you for reading. The coats are absolutely fantastic, glad I stumbled across them when buying our thousands of nappies!!! My two adore the sling, even now. We are huge babywearing advocates and think it is the best way to transport your little one!

Let me know what you think.

