It's my life, but not as I knew it!

As this is my last of my five days of five things to be grateful for posts I am going to look at more general things today instead of things that happened today.
Tuesday
1) Family
I am lucky to have a lovely, supportive family, both here at home with Rob and with my parents and other family members further a field. The saying goes that it takes a village to raise a child and my only wish was that we all did live in the same village!! I don’t know what I’d have done without all their help over the last two years.

2) Friends
I count myself very lucky to have some amazing friends, both old and quite new. With my oldest friends I know that I don’t have to see them all the time to know that they’re there and we can pick up wherever we leave off. With my new friends, I don’t think that I’d be getting through the course without them!

3) The Twins
I am so totally in love with being a mama and know how lucky I am to have my boy and my girl. They make me smile and laugh, even on my saddest day, and they amaze me every day with their development. Yes, I may have turned into one of those women whose life and conversations revolve around her amazing offspring, but I am not sorry- they’re brilliant!

20140715-203029-73829145.jpg

4) Food
I am unfortunately never going to be size 0 due to my obscene love of food! Being married to an Italian means I have access to some delicious food at the drop of a hat (homemade tiramisu anyone?!). Our favourite evenings involve good food and a good film, what else could I wish for?

5) Our Lovely, Comfy Bed
Every night when I climb into bed, I am thankful for it being the most comfortable place in the universe. Speaking of which….

Night night all!

Comments on: "Five Things To Be Grateful For… Day Five" (3)

  1. I have a friend pregnant with twin boys, your post made me smile. Italian food is my weakness as well! Luckily, I am not married to an Italian 🙂

    • Aww, thank you! Hope your friend is ok, there’s a fun road ahead of her! Italian food is so yummy, if only we were sitting in the sun by the sea it would be perfect! 😉

  2. […] Five Things To Be Grateful For… Day Five. […]

Let me know what you think.

