It's my life, but not as I knew it!

A lot of my friends on Facebook have been doing the ‘5 days of 5 things to be grateful for’ posts. It is lovely to see people looking to both the big and the little things in life that they are grateful for and that make us richer than we could really know.
As I am undertaking this year-long, highly intensive university course with two young toddlers at home, it is easy to get bogged down by the stressful and the negative. I am determined, with a little help from my loved ones, to look on the bright side of life and see what things make me happy every day.

Friday
1) The twins slept in until 0610am!
To my young, child-free friends and readers I am sure this may seem to be the middle of the night , in fact I remember coming home from nights out at about this time. However, and trust me on this one, it feels like a blissful lie-in to those of us used to having our eyelids prised open at 0515am and demanding that I switch Gaston on (Gaston being the ever-loveable ladybird pet from Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom, not a nickname for our TV).
As I’ve said before, it’s a good job they’re cute!!

20140711-211100-76260630.jpg

2) It may have been a long day at work, but I managed to get home in record time due to very little traffic.
Having lived walking distance from work for most of my career, it has been a bit of a transition having to commute for an hour or more in the evening rush hour. But tonight the bus whisked me home and I got home in time for lots of cuddles from Biscuit and Cracker!

3) Rob made an awesome dinner.
He had made hot dogs with pulled pork in baps with chips. It was not the healthiest dinner ever made but it was absolutely scrumptious and just what I needed after a busy day.

4) I got to see this:

20140711-212357-77037081.jpg
The twinks dancing with Babbo to the lullaby music from their baby monitor. They love music of all kinds and are real dancers!

5) We have changed the duvet cover.
There is something so comfy and homely and snuggly about getting into a clean bed after a lovely shower. It smells of washing powder and fabric softener…..

On that note, night night all. Sleep tight, don’t let the frostbite bite!

Let me know what you think.

